Back to top
Skip to main content
Welcome

to Café Imperial Wien

Imperial Cake Vienna
A coffeehouse in Vienna is a place to spend time, to meet and to enjoy. The traditional ambience of the Hotel Imperial invites to relive history, evoking the esprit of many famous guests.

For the Viennese, a coffeehouse is like a second home outside of one's own home. Therefore, it has become a tradition for local folks to eat, drink, read, convene or work at one's favorite coffeehouse in Vienna, preferably at one's regular seat.
  • Opening Hours:

    Daily from 7 AM to 11 PM
    Breakfast is served from 7 to 11 AM
A Tribute to Viennese Coffeehouse Tradition
Viennese Specialties The day starts with a lavish buffet breakfast at the legendary Café Imperial Wien.

Afterwards, guests can enjoy delicious Viennese specialties and tidbits together with popular coffee variations such as Wiener Melange (coffee & milk blend), Pharisäer (the Austrian-style Irish Coffee) or Maria Theresia (black coffee with orange liqueur and whipped cream) as well as the home-made Imperial Torte until 11 PM.

At Café Imperial Wien the guest is king. Individual wishes are fulfilled any time and always with great pleasure.
Café Imperial Wien
A Success Story Goes Around the World
Imperial Torte Legend has it that kitchen apprentice Xaver Loibner created the Imperial Torte on the occasion of the opening of Hotel Imperial in 1873, in honor of Emperor Francis Joseph I, and his creation has been rightly considered the brightest jewel in Vienna's confectionery crown ever since. Young Xaver guarded his recipe like a treasure, and it remains secret to this day. Just as in 1873, the Torte today is an exquisite indulgence: The melt-in-the-mouth chocolate icing, a slightly tart aroma of almonds and the fusion of chocolate buttercream and marzipan make for an utterly perfect composition.

For generations now, the Imperial Torte has been made by hand with passion and attention to detail.
Imperial Torte

Back to top
Skip to main content
Willkommen

im Café Imperial Wien

Imperial Torte im Café Imperial Wien
Ein Kaffeehaus in Wien ist ein Ort des Verweilens, der Begegnung und des Genusses. Im traditionsreichen Ambiente des Hotel Imperial schwingen zudem gelebte Geschichte und der Esprit vieler berühmter Gäste atmosphärisch mit.

Das Kaffeehaus ist für die Wiener eine Art zweites Zuhause außerhalb der eigenen vier Wände. Deshalb hat es sich im Laufe der Jahre eingebürgert, dass man in seinem Lieblingscafé in Wien, meist an seinem Stammplatz, essen, trinken, lesen, etwas besprechen oder arbeiten kann.
  • Öffnungszeiten:

    Täglich von 7 bis 23 Uhr
    Frühstück wird von 7 bis 11 Uhr serviert
  • kaiserschmarrn
Hommage an die Wiener Kaffeehaustradition
Wiener Spezialitäten Der Tag beginnt mit einem feudalen Frühstücksbuffet im legendären Café Imperial Wien.

Wiener Spezialitäten, Schmankerl und natürlich diverse Kaffeeköstlichkeiten wie eine Wiener Melange (Kaffee & Milch-Mischung), ein Pharisäer (die österreichische Antwort auf Irish Coffee) und Maria Theresia (Mokka aufgepeppt mit Orangenlikör und Schlagobers) sowie die hauseigene Imperial Torte laden zum Genuss von mittags bis abends ein.

Im Café Imperial Wien ist der Gast wirklich König und individuelle Sonderwünsche werden gerne und ganz selbstverständlich erfüllt.
Hotel Imperial - Exterior
Eine Erfolgsgeschichte geht um die Welt
Imperial Torte Die Imperial Torte ist das Wiener Confiserie-Juwel, wurde sie doch gemäß Legende anlässlich der Eröffnung des Hotel Imperial 1873 von Küchenjunge Xaver Loibner zu Ehren Kaiser Franz Joseph I. erfunden. Das Rezept hütete der Küchenjunge wie einen Schatz, und es ist seit jeher geheim. Der Genuss ist jedoch auch heute noch so exquisit wie 1873: Zart schmelzende Schokoladeglasur, ein leicht herbes Aroma von Mandeln und die Verschmelzung von Schokoladebuttercreme und Marzipan vereinen sich zur perfekten Komposition.

Seit Generationen wird die Imperial Torte mit Leidenschaft und Liebe zum Detail von Hand gefertigt.
Imperial Torte Wien - Patisserie Team